1 800 222 6872

Noisy Minority/Omri Ziegele/Dieter Ulrich/Ray Anderson/Jan Schlegel: Wrong Is Right

Track List

>Late Cats' Rushing Hour
>Where I'm Going To
>Faster Than the Master
>Finally Your Own Voice
>Decimal System
>Wrong Is Right
>In the Old Ways

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The Zürich trio Noisy Minority with New York tombone player Ray Anderson: Anderson is the outstanding trombonist of the American jazz scene, and Noisy Minority, Zurich saxophonist Omri Ziegele's band, is known for its modern jazz with expressive power, drive and buoyancy. Bandleader Ziegele composed eight new pieces for the album "Wrong Is Right". It's a dare-devil ride in uneven grooves and rangy tunes with free improvisation and spontaneous arrangements, approached with a bold understanding of jazz and its tradition. The music of "Wrong Is Right" is "direct, immediate, surprising, exhilarating," writes Steff Rohrbach in the linernotes "They take great pains with their powder, doling it out carefully, exploding it only when they want to - which greatly increases its effect and shows how intelligently the four musicians handle their themes."

Album Notes

Personnel: Omri Ziegele (alto saxophone); Jan Schlegel (electric bass).

Audio Mixers: Noisy Minority; Jeroen Visser.

Liner Note Author: Steff Rohrbach.

Recording information: Miller's Theater, Zürich (05/10/2015).

Photographer: Peter Pfister.

Translator: Andrew Shields.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review