1 800 222 6872

Ian Shaw: The Theory of Joy [Digipak]

Track List

>Small Day Tomorrow
>You Fascinate Me So
>In France They Kiss on Main Street
>Where Are We Now?
>How Do You Keep the Music Playing?
>You've Got to Pick a Pocket or Two
>My Brother
>All This and Betty Too
>Somewhere Towards Love
>Low Spark of High Heeled Boys, The
>If You Go Away [Ne Me Quitte Pas]

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Twice winner of the BBC Jazz Award for Best Vocalist, Ian Shaw's return to working with the singer-with-trio format has him teaming up with the in-demand young pianist Barry Green, legendary UK bassist Mick Hutton and an old cohort, drummer David Ohm. Following their appearance in 2014 at the prestigious North Sea Jazz Festival, Shaw returned to Hamburg's Elbjazz this year with the trio to showcase his new work. These arrangements form the basis of The Theory of Joy.

Album Notes

Personnel: Ian Shaw (vocals); Barry Green (piano); Dave Ohm (drums).

Liner Note Author: Ian Shaw.

Recording information: Snap! Studios, London (07/2015-08/2015).

Photographer: Tim Francis.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review