1 800 222 6872

Junkie XL/Hans Zimmer (Composer): Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Track List

>Batman v Superman: Beautiful Lie
>Batman v Superman: Their War Here
>Batman v Superman: The Red Capes Are Coming, The
>Batman v Superman: Day of the Dead
>Batman v Superman: Must There Be a Superman?
>Batman v Superman: New Rules
>Batman v Superman: Do You Bleed?
>Batman v Superman: Problems Up Here
>Batman v Superman: Black and Blue
>Batman v Superman: Tuesday
>Batman v Superman: Is She with You?
>Batman v Superman: This Is My World
>Batman v Superman: Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)

Album Notes

Personnel: Raul Vega, Taurees Habib, Drew Jordan (sampler).

Audio Mixer: Alan Meyerson.

Recording information: Lyndhurst Hall, Air Studios London; The Eastwood Scoring Stage, Warner Bros., Burbank CA; The Streisand Scoring Stage, Sony, Culver City CA.

After working with Hans Zimmer in the music department of a handful of prior films, including as a member of Hans Zimmer & the Magnificent Six on the Amazing Spider-Man 2 soundtrack, Junkie XL (aka Tom Holkenborg) receives a co-composer credit for the pair's score to Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. Pulsing and ominous, the DC Comics franchise entry features clamorous orchestral fare boosted by occasional choir and electronics, altogether providing near operatic accompaniment as the two superheroes are forced to do battle. The score recording offers over 70 minutes of music, with a deluxe edition adding 20 minutes to the playing time. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review