1 800 222 6872

Nicklas Sorensen: Solo [Slipcase]

Track List


Album Notes

Personnel: Nicklas Sorensen (guitar, synthesizer); Christoffer Brochmann Christensen (drums, percussion).

Photographer: Ivan Carlé.

Solo is the, er, solo debut of guitarist Nicklas Sorensen of psych-rockers Papir. Not literally solo, the Copenhagener is joined here by his Papir bandmates and Causa Sui's Jonas Munk. Diverging somewhat from his band's harder-hitting jams, the album's prog-defined sound reaches for more textured soundscapes and subtle attacks. Solo's six tracks, all instrumentals, carry running times of six to 13 minutes each, so settle in for an exploration that toys with ambience and minimalism, as on the polyrhythmic "Solo3." ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review