1 800 222 6872

Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band: 55 [Digipak]

Track List

>Laventille Road March
>Bacao Suave
>Tropical Heat
>Jungle Fever
>Beetham Highway Ride
>Tender Trap
>Dog Was a Doughnut
>Police in Helicopter
>Queen of Cheeba
>Love Like This
>Port of Spain Hustle
>Round & Round

Album Reviews:

Pitchfork (Website) - "55, which places previous singles alongside new tracks, sidesteps pure novelty factor in that the band is an impeccably tight funk outfit to begin with, and the pan is folded in as seasoning."

Album Notes

Personnel: Sebastian Nagel, Björn Wagner (electric guitar, steel pan); Bernhard Hümmer (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Thomas Burhorn, Sebastian Drescher, Philipp Püschel (trumpet); Ben Greenslade-Stanton (trombone); Hank Dettweiler (Clavinet, organ, glockenspiel, steel pan); Victor Kohn, Josh Kaiser, Tim Grunwald (bass guitar); Lucas Kochbeck, Sascha Weise (drums); Pascal De Lacaze-Duthiers, Florian Bronk (percussion).

Audio Mixers: Sebastian Nagel; Björn Wagner.

Recording information: Mocambo Studios, Hamburg, Germany.

Photographer: Sesse Lind.

Arrangers: Sebastian Nagel; Björn Wagner.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review