1 800 222 6872

B Boys: No Worry No Mind [EP] [Digipak]

Track List

>Sound Frequency
>Psycho [Fast]
>Other Head
>Get a Grip
>I Don't Mind
>Psycho [Slow]

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Luke Moellman.

Recording information: Let Em in Studios, BK, NY.

Photographer: B Boys.

The muscular guitar-driven thump of B Boys' 2016 debut calls to mind post-punk forebears like Wire and Gang of Four. Tight, insistent, and occasionally menacing, the eight tracks on No Worry No Mind are darkly textured and smartly crafted. B Boys' moody blend of jagged hooks, new wave, and the clarion call of straight-up punk makes for an exciting if somewhat brief listen. There are plenty of highlights throughout, but the blazing opener "Seagulls" and its riffy successor "Sound Frequency" should give listeners a fairly clear picture of where this young Brooklyn-based band is coming from. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review