1 800 222 6872

Carl Nielsen: Violin Concerto, Op. 33 (1911) / Kolja Blacher, violin; Duisburger PO, Bellincampi

Album Summary

>Nielsen, Carl : Concerto for Violin Op. 33 (FS 61)
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This new release is the 21st volume in the Living Concert Series. Carl Nielsen's Concerto for Violin and Orchestra Op. 33 is presented here by violinist Kolja Blacher along with the Duisburger Philharmoniker under the direction of Giordano Bellincampi. After studying at the Julliard School of Music and then in Salzburg with Sandor Vegh, Kolja Blacher has enjoyed international success in concerts with the world's greatest orchestras.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Theater am Marientor, Duisburg (04/01/2015/04/02/2015).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Nielsen, Carl : Concerto for Violin Op. 33 (FS 61)
  • Performer: Kolja Blacher (Violin)
  • Conductor: Giordano Bellincampi
  • Ensemble: Duisburger Philharmoniker
  • Notes: Theater am Marientor, Duisburg (04/01/2015/04/02/2015)
  • Running Time: 22 min. 43 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Concerto
  • Written: 1911
  • Studio/Live: Live