1 800 222 6872

Royce da 5'9": Layers *

Track List

>Hard (What Was I Thinking)
>Starter Coat
>Shine Your Light (Skit)
>Lincoln (Skit)
>Hello (Skit) - (featuring Melanie Rutherford)
>Misses (On My Line) - (featuring K-Young)
>Dope! - (featuring Loren Oden)
>Layers - (featuring Pusha T/Rick Ross)
>Quiet - (featuring Tiara/Mr. Porter)

Album Notes

Coming hot on the heels of his Trust the Shooter mixtape, Layers is a varied and ambitious LP from Royce da 5'9", the Slaughterhouse and Bad Meets Evil MC who found some time for his solo career in 2016. Good thing too, as the heavy-hitting social commentary of "America" is an example of Royce in the spotlight and exceeding expectations, while the title cut finds Pusha T and Rick Ross climbing aboard a song where the Detroit MC is undoubtedly the ringleader. Sweetening the deal is the cutting-edge production from superstar beatmakers like Mr. Porter, Nottz, and Jake One. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review