1 800 222 6872

Erra: Drift *

Track List

>Hypnotist, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Jesse Cash (vocals, guitar); J.T. Cavey (vocals); Sean Price (guitar); Alex Ballew (drums).

Audio Mixer: Nick Sampson.

The third studio long-player from the Birmingham, Alabama-based metalcore unit, Drift is Erra's first outing for new label Sumerian Records. Coming off of 2013's well-received Augment, which saw the band embark on an Olympian bout of touring alongside like-minded decibel-pushers like August Burns Red, Born of Osiris, and TesseracT, Drift offers up another punishing set of progressive metalcore mayhem. Drift is the first Erra outing to feature new vocalist J.T. Cavey, who replaced outgoing screamer Ian Eubanks after the latter injured his voice just a few weeks into the sessions. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review