1 800 222 6872

Wolfert Brederode/Wolfert Brederode Trio: Black Ice

Track List

>Olive Tree
>Black Ice
>Bemani (Variation)
>Glass Room
>Fall (Variation)

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

After two quartet adventures, Wolfert Brederode returns to a piano trio setting, and Black Ice makes an apt metaphor for his new music, with its gleaming lyricism, transparency, and hint of danger. "I find the combination of danger and beauty intriguing," he says. Mood and atmosphere are key here with sleek melodic invention both from the leader and bassist, augmented by a tone-sensitive drummer adept at embellishing the sensitive musical language and sense of interplay.

Album Notes

Personnel: Wolfert Brederode (piano); Gulli Gudmundsson (double bass); Jasper Van Hulten (drums).

Recording information: Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano (07/2015).

Photographer: Dániel Vass.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review