1 800 222 6872

The Strumbellas: Hope [Digipak]

Track List

>Shovels & Dirt
>We Don't Know
>Hired Band, The
>Young & Wild
>Night Will Save Us, The
>I Still Make Her Cry
>Wild Sun

Album Notes

Personnel: Jon Hembrey, Simon Ward (vocals, guitar); Isabel Ritchie (vocals, violin, viola); Dave Ritter (vocals, keyboards, percussion); Jeremy Drury (vocals, drums, percussion); Krystle Blue, Darryl James (vocals); John Dinsmore (slide guitar); Anissa Hart (cello); Richard Underhill (saxophone); William Sperandei (trumpet); Jason Sniderman (piano).

Audio Mixer: Dave Schiffman.

Recording information: Lincoln County Social Club.

Editor: Alex Arias.

Featuring more of the sextet's festival- and fair-friendly, folk-infused pop, the Strumbellas third long-player, Hope, loads the track list with memorable anthems and stomping rhythms. The singalong opener "Spirits," the band's first Billboard number one after it topped the Alternative Songs chart, turns out to be typical of the majority of Hope's songs. A couple of ballads offer audiences a break from rhythmic clapping to sway with phones in hand, though the piano ballad "I Still Make Her Cry" stands as the lone truly intimate moment of the record which, despite its enthusiastic choruses, harbors reflective, self-doubting lyrics. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review