1 800 222 6872

Scarlatti 4 - 17 Sonatas for Harpsichord / Pierre Hantai, harpsichord

Notes & Reviews:

Domenico Scarlatti was born in 1685 - the same year as Johann Sebastian Bach and George Frideric Handel. Only a small fraction of his compositions were published during his lifetime; his 555 keyboard Sonatas were published long after his death. These virtuosic single movement works display remarkable harmonic originality. Pierre Hantaļ is recognized as one of the most notable harpsichordists of his generation. The previous three volumes of his dazzling cycle of Scarlatti Sonatas received strong critical acclaim. This long-awaited fourth volume continues to set a new standard for these works.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased