1 800 222 6872

Apocalypse (Brazil): Apocalypse

Track List

>Digital Life
>Tale of a Nightmare, A
>F**k Off and Die
>Night Before, The
>Back to the Fire
>Dark Sword
>Back to the Fire
>I Don't Tell You Lies
>Demon's Eyes
>F**k Off and Die
>Dark Sword
>Knight, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Carlos Sprenger (vocals); Pierre Alain Zurcher (guitar); André Domenjoz (drums).

This band was founded by Eloy Fritsch and Chico Casara in order to participate in a student festival in 1983, and after some changes in the lineup, the progressive rock band Apocalypse offered this work, full of energy and will. Alternating between hard rock and progressive themes, with all lyrics in Portuguese, the LP was well received in Brazil, even with weak distribution. One copy was sent to Musea Records in France by a fan who saw a show in Porto Alegre (south region of Brazil). After a good reception from Musea and also good sales of the LP in Europe, the band signed a three-record contract with the company. ~ Cesar Lanzarini


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review