1 800 222 6872

Andy Black (Andy Biersack/Black Veil Brides): The Shadow Side [PA]

Track List

>Homecoming King
>We Don't Have to Dance
>Stay Alive
>Love Was Made to Break
>Beautiful Pain
>Put the Gun Down
>Drown Me Out
>Paint It Black
>Break Your Halo
>Louder Than Your Love
>Broken Pieces
>Void, The

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - "Andy Black is deliciously subversive. Homecoming King' and 'We Don't Have To Dance' demonstrate Biersack's ability to deliver clever wit, borderline misanthropy and genuine disaffection inside grandiose pop rock."

Paste (magazine) - "With hooks that stab like knives, this goth-punk-pop LP proves than Andy Black is not ready to give up on this genre....Andy Black clearly enjoys embracing THE SHADOW SIDE, pun completely intended."

Album Notes

Personnel: Matt Skiba (vocals); Zakk Cervini, Matt Pauling (guitar, keyboards, programming); John Feldmann (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Quinn Allman (guitar, keyboards); Ricky Reed (guitar, synthesizer, programming); JR Wasilewski (horns, background vocals); Ashton Irwin (drums, percussion, background vocals); Rian Dawson, Dean Butterworth (drums); Gerard Way, Simon Wilcox (background vocals).

Audio Mixers: John Feldmann; Zakk Cervini.

Recording information: Elysian Park, US; Foxy Studios, Los Angeles, CA.

Editors: Zakk Cervini; Matt Pauling.

Illustrator: Richard Villa.

Photographer: Jonathan Weiner.

Andy Black, the solo project from Black Veil Brides vocalist Andy Biersack, follows a natural progression in the singer's musical trajectory from the metalcore birth of BVB through their evolution into a glam metal outfit. He began writing for the record in 2014, drawing upon the anthemic sounds of early U2 and Bruce Springsteen rather than his other major influences Mötley Crüe, Kiss, and Poison. Combining the muscle of arena rock with punk spirit, The Shadow Side was produced by John Feldmann (Panic! At the Disco, the Used, Good Charlotte) and includes guest spots from emo/pop-punk friends Ashton Irwin (5 Seconds of Summer), Joel Madden (Good Charlotte), Rian Dawson (All Time Low), Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance), and Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy). The Shadow Side features lead single "We Don't Have to Dance" and "Stay Alive," featuring Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio, blink-182). ~ Neil Z. Yeung


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review