1 800 222 6872

Nii Tagoe/Emmanuel Nii Okai Tagoe: West to West

Track List

>Oh Nu Kpa
>Moni Sane Yemi
>3 Monkeys
>Moni Ley
>Sumo Eh-Ngo
>Mile mi Ley
>Doh Wey
>Nekeh Noh
>Ley Ley Ley
>Mile mi Ley [Acoustic]

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Nii Okai Tagoe was born into a family of master drummers and dancers in Accra, Ghana. This new album, West to West, follows his successful debut, African Roots. Tagoe has toured worldwide as a singer, percussionist and artist with artists such as Baka Beyond, ADF Soundsystem, and Lorraine Ayensu. This release reflects his extensive international travels, and features musicians from Ghana, Venezuela, Wales, Nigeria, the Carribean, and France. "... We seek to benefit the world in exploring a side to music and culture people don't always see- music as health, music as discipline, music for life." (Nii Tagoe)

Album Notes

Personnel: Paddy le Mercier (harp); Jon Petter (saxophone); Colin Graham (trumpet); Emmanuel Rentzos (keyboards); Derrick McLntyre (bass guitar).

Liner Note Author: Emmanuel Nii Okai Tagoe.

Photographers: Simon Richardson; Emma Tagoe.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review