1 800 222 6872

The Doobie Brothers: Cycles

Album Notes

The Doobie Brothers: Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons (vocals, guitar); Tiran Porter (vocals, bass); John Hartman (vocals, drums); Bobby LaKind (vocals, percussion); Michael Hossack (drums).

Additional personnel: Billy Payne, Dale Ockerman, Dave Tyson, Kim Bullard, Phil Aaberg (keyboards); Don Frank (electronic drums).

The Memphis Horns: Andrew Love (tenor saxophone); Wayne Jackson (trumpet).

Producers: Rodney Mills, Charlie Midnight, Eddie Schwartz.

Recorded at The Plant, Sausalito, California.

All tracks have been digitally remastered.

The original lineup of the Doobie Brothers reunited in 1989, releasing Cycles. Thanks to a successful tour and single ("The Doctor"), the album went gold, but the music was just a rehashed version of the bluesy boogie of their early albums, only stiffer and less inspired. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review