1 800 222 6872

Satyricon: Nemesis Divina [Digipak]

Track List

>Dark of a New Age, The
>Mother North
>Du Som Hater Gud
>Immortality Passion
>Nemesis Divina
>Transcendental Requiem of Slaves

Album Notes

Satyricon: Satyr (vocals, guitar, bass); Kveldulv (guitar); Frost (drums).

Personnel: Satyricon (guitar, bass guitar); Nocturno Culto (guitar); Geir Bratland (grand piano, keyboards); Svartalv (bass guitar); Frost (drum).

Audio Mixers: Odd H. Jensen; Kaj Robole; Satyricon.

Audio Remasterer: George Tandero.

Recording information: Waterfall Studios (01/1996-02/1996).

Nemesis Divina assures Satyricon a place in the heavy metal history books. This sweeping epic work is quintessential black metal, a seamless marriage of speed and power with intricacy and emotional content. Tempo changes, multiple riffs, and the use of synthesizer and piano create moods ranging from struggle to triumph, from horror to beauty. Not allowing things to get too subtle, though, is Satyricon's greatest asset; the primal, no-frills drumming of Frost. Powered by this savage battery, Satyricon plow through Armageddon with flawless technical skill. Follow-up releases see the band realizing their musicianship even further via new frontiers in arrangement and direction. Nemesis Divina is a classic unto itself, a screaming indication of Satyricon's sophistication within heavy music. ~ Matthew Kantor


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review