1 800 222 6872

Joseph Haydn & György Ligeti (1923-2006): Piano Concertos & Capriccios / Shai Wosner, piano; Danish National SO, Nicolas Collon

Notes & Reviews:

Pianist Shai Wosner presents a pairing of concertos and capriccios from Haydn and Ligeti. Both prodigious figures in their lifetimes, they are connected through Central-European folk music and a shared affinity for combining humor and seriousness. This program includes Haydn's Piano Concertos Nos.4 and 11, Capriccio in G Major (subtitled, "It takes eight of you to castrate a boar") and Fantasia (Capriccio in C) alongside Ligeti's Capriccios Nos. 1 and 2 and his celebrated Piano Concerto, which flirts with disorder and reveals his love of the absurd.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased