1 800 222 6872

Quintessence (U.K.): Spirits from Another Time 1969-1971

Track List

>Notting Hill Gate
>Sea of Immortality [Version 1]
>Epitaph for Tomorrow
>Only Love [Take 3] - (take)
>Spirits From Another Time
>Untitled Guitar
>Hari Om
>Sea of Immortality [Version 2]
>Tree of Life
>You Never Stay the Same
>Only Love [Take 2] - (take)
>Wonders of the Universe
>Maha Mantra
>Untitled Harpsichord
>Sunlit Kitchens
>Twilight Zones
>Move Into the Light

Album Reviews:

Uncut (magazine) - "Disc One's 12-minute take of 'Epitaph For Tomorrow' is stunning, a steady, subtle groove over which lead guitarist Allan Mostert is free to slowly unwind his subtle soloing, his instrument increasingly affected by echo and wah-wah effects..."

Album Notes

Personnel: Shiva Jones (vocals, keyboards); Maha Dev, Alan Mostert (guitar); Raja Ram (flute, percussion); Jake Milton (drums).

Liner Note Author: Colin Harper.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review