1 800 222 6872

A Tribute to the Mighty Handful - Works by Mily Balakirev, Alexander Borodin, César Cui, Modest Mussorgsky & Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov / The Russian Guitar Quartet

Notes & Reviews:

The Mighty Handful, also known as The Five, were a group of prominent nineteenth century Russian composers who strived to produce a specifically 'Russian' style. The group consisted of Mily Balakirev, Cesar Cui, Modest Mussorgsky, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, and Alexander Borodin. The Russian Guitar Quartet has chosen works by The Mighty Handful for this new release, reviving the lost tradition of seven-string Russian guitar quartet. These accomplished performers, all with solo careers of their own, perform these arrangements with purpose and passion, leading the listener on a journey through nineteenth century St. Petersburg.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased