1 800 222 6872

Richard Strauss: Capriccio / Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Eberhard Wachter, Nicolai Gedda, Hans Hotter, Christa Ludwig. Philharmonia Orch., Sawallisch

Notes & Reviews:

Few singers have fused words and music as eloquently as Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, and few sopranos have proved more radiant in Strauss. All this makes her the ideal protagonist in the composer's final opera, his ingenious and engaging 'conversation piece' on artistic themes. Schwarzkopf is joined by a cast of superlative stature and style and by a conductor intimately identified with the works of Strauss, Wolfgang Sawallisch. from The Home of Opera series


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased