1 800 222 6872

Millencolin: Pennybridge Pioneers

Track List

>No Cigar
>Material Boy
>Right About Now
>Penguins And Polar Bears
>Devil Me
>Stop To Think
>Highway Donkey
>Ten, A

Album Reviews:

CMJ (2/14/00, p.19) - "...14 grenade-like tunes done in the [SoCal melodic punk tradition]....combining swift riffing and pop melodies...[that] are likeable..."

Album Notes

Millencolin: Nikola Sarcevic (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass); Mathias Farm, Erik Ohlsson (guitar, background vocals); Fredrick Larzon (drums, background vocals).

Additional personnel: Brett Gurewitz (electric guitar, piano, background vocals).

Recorded at Westbeach Recorders, Hollywood, California in August 1999.

Pennybridge Pioneers is one of Millencolin's most emotionally compelling works yet, largely dispensing with the ska-punk shadings of past releases in order to concentrate on a straight-ahead, melodic punk-revival format. Bad Religion guitarist and Epitaph head honcho Brett Gurewitz produced the record, which features some of the band's best songcraft to date, and even dips into acoustic balladry (naturally enough, on "The Ballad"). ~ Steve Huey


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review