1 800 222 6872

Michael Franti & Spearhead: Yell Fire! Live [Digipak]

Track List

>Time to Go Home
>Yell Fire!
>I Know I'm Not Alone
>East to the West
>Sweet Little Lies
>Hello Bonjour
>One Step Closer to You
>Hey Now Now
>Everybody Ona Move
>See You in the Light
>Light Up Ya Lighter
>What I've Seen
>Is Love Enough

Album Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly (p.68) - "[T]he veteran rabble-rouser folds his political sermons inside uplifting reggae-fired funk..." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.84) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Bombast is confined to the opening clutch of tracks....The rest is celebratory, even romantic..."

No Depression (p.122) - "[T[he music on YELL FIRE! fuses reggae, guitar rock, Latin dance rhythms, fierce rap lyrics, sweet pop melodies and much more into a kind of world music that deserves that name."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Brian Malouf.

Recording information: Anchor Studios, Kingston, CA; Glenwood Studios, Burbank, CA; Hyde Street Studios, SF, CA; Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA; Sugar Shack, SF, CA.

Photographers: Carla Swanson; Summer Preney; Franz Lustig; Tina Tainui; Wonder Knack; Michael Franti.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review