1 800 222 6872

Real Friends: The Home Inside My Head [Slipcase] *

Track List

>Stay in One Place
>Empty Picture Frames
>Keep Lying to Me
>Scared to Be Alone
>Isolating Everything
>Well, I'm Sorry
>Basement Stairs
>Door Without a Key
>Colder Quicker

Album Notes

Personnel: Dan Lambton (vocals); Dave Knox, Eric Haines (guitar); Brian Blake (drums).

Audio Mixer: Vince Ratti.

Recording information: Mike Green's Studio, Los Angeles, CA; The Omen Room, Garden Grove, CA.

Photographers: Brian Manley; Megan Leetz.

Emo-centric pop-punk group Real Friends began setting aside songs in 2014 for their second full-length album, hoping to create a work that was even more personal and powerful than their debut LP, Maybe This Place Is the Same and We're Just Changing. In early 2016, Real Friends went into the studio, and during a process the group described in social media as "honestly the hardest thing we have ever done," they completed a dozen new songs. Pleased with the results, Real Friends released The Home Inside My Head in May 2016, a set of songs that fuse taut, precise, guitar-based rock with deeply soul-baring lyrics. Selections include "Colder Quicker," "Empty Picture Frames," and "Isolating Everything." ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review