1 800 222 6872

Angel Du$t: Rock the Fuck On Forever [Digipak]

Track List

>Toxic Boombox
>Ready 2 Recieve U
>Upside Down
>Hurt You Bad
>Bad Thing
>Deep Love
>Twist N Shout
>Cool Inside You
>Somebody Else
>Stranger Things

Album Notes

Personnel: Brendan Yates, Dani David-Spickermann, Alex Samayoa, Denis Halilovic (vocals); Jay Davidson (saxophone).

Audio Mixers: Vince Ratti; William Yip.

Recording information: Studio 4, Conshohocken, PA (2015).

The sophomore full-length outing from the Baltimore-based hardcore crew fronted by Trapped Under Ice's Justice Tripp and featuring members of Turnstile, Rock the Fuck On Forever offers up an angular yet hook-laden set of sweaty pit pleasers that rarely break the two-minute mark; a sharp-tongued connective-tissue stew of power pop melodies and crossover punk fervor that keeps up a relentless pace, clocking in at just over 21 minutes. In pairing the bubble gum cynicism of the Ramones with the left-field architecture of Bad Brains, Angel Du$t has crafted something akin to a candy floss Bad Religion, eschewing the politics of punk rock for something far sweeter. That balance between levity and bite is best served on standout cuts like "Toxic Boombox," "Headstone," and "Twist N Shout" (not a cover), but there really aren't any weak links here. Rock the Fuck On Forever is tailor-made for just about anything relating to summer, skateboards, road trips, or just hanging out, and like the best of friends and enemies, it doesn't overstay its welcome. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review