1 800 222 6872

Avatar (Swedish Death Metal): Feathers & Flesh [Blister]

Track List

>House of Eternal Hunt
>Eagle Has Landed, The
>New Land
>Tooth, Beak & Claw
>For the Swarm
>Fiddler's Farewell
>One More Hill
>Black Waters
>Night Never Ending
>Pray the Sun Away
>When the Snow Lies Red
>Raven Wine
>Sky Burial

Album Notes

Feathers & Flesh is the sixth full-length by Swedish melodic death metal outfit Avatar. It's a concept album whose narrative subject is an owl who hates daylight and decides to enlist other animals in waging war against nature itself in order to keep the sun from rising. Produced by Sylvia Massey, the story unfolds via a bombastic, nearly-prog metal attack by the band and the energetic vocals of Johannes Eckerström, who balances characters and bookmarks the tale with clean and dirty vocals.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review