1 800 222 6872

Jeremy Allen (Bass)/Sted Taylor/Sylvia McNair (Soprano Vocals): Subject to Change [Slipcase]

Track List

>Everybody Says Don't
>More I See You, The
>Sylvia's Dilemma: V'adoro Pupille/ Embraceble You/Sempre Libera/ Don't Fence Me In/D Mio Babbino Card/A Wonderful Guy/Seguedille
>Orange Colored Sky
>This Time the Dream's on Me
>Love Is in the Air/Loving You
>Boy From., The
>I Cannot Hear the City
>Orange Blossom Special (Traditional)
>Devil Went Down to Georgia, The
>One Hundred Easy Ways to Lose a Man
>It's Good to Have You Near Again
>West Side Story Medley (Tonight/One Hand, One Heart/Somewhere)
>With a Song in My Heart

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Sylvia McNair has won two Grammy Awards, and is today's leading interpreter of American Popular Song. After a thriving opera career, she recorded several albums, including her award winning albums with pianist Andre Previn. This program includes a mix of new and old standards, such as Orange Colored Sky, Love Is In The Air, Summertime, and One Hundred Easy Ways. Jazz musicians Ted Taylor, Jeremy Allen, and Steve Houghton accompany McNair for this recording.

Album Notes

Personnel: Donald Rosenberg.

Audio Mixer: Chip Reardin.

Recording information: Aspen Music Festival (2013).

Photographers: Lea Gallardo; Roni Griffith.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review