1 800 222 6872

Anne Hartkamp: Songs & Dances

Track List

>Concept of North/Seagulls of Kristiansund, The
>As Yet (Dance Four)
>Scattered Minds
>Moon a Sphere, The
>Sea Time
>Dance Three
>Dance Two
>Not Entirely Lost
>After the Rain

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Songs & Dances is Anne Hartkamp's dream project. The woman, who in the opinion of BR Jazz editor Roland Spiegel "underlays texts with irony and makes them sparkle, combines syllable-cascades in fast-paced improvisation, cane make lyrical melodies quietly glitter", now presents a bunch of unorthodox as well as charming, passionate, powerful songs and dances. The bulk of works on this release were composed by Hartkamp herself and are a distillate of her eventful career, the essence of her vocal talent in her very best years, who only sings what she likes and which tantalizes her tongue and heart.

Album Notes

Personnel: Anne Hartkamp (vocals); Thomas Ruckert (piano); Oliver Rehmann (drums).

Audio Mixer: Christian Heck.

Recording information: Loft, Cologne; Tonart Studio Kerpen.

Photographer: Anne Hartkamp.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review