1 800 222 6872

Rival Sons: Hollow Bones *

Track List

>Hollow Bones, Pt. 1
>Tied Up
>Thundering Voices
>Baby Boy
>Pretty Face
>Fade Out
>Black Coffee
>Hollow Bones, Pt. 2
>All That I Want

Album Notes

Personnel: Jay Buchanan (vocals); Scott Holiday (guitar); Eamon McLoughlin (violin, cello); Todd Ögren-Brooks (keyboards); Michael Miley (drums).

Recording information: LCS; The House of David & Sixteen Ten Studios, Nashville, TN.

Photographer: Emilia Pare.

The fifth full-length by American hard rock outfit Rival Sons retains the continuity of its relationship with producer Dave Cobb and sleeve artist Storm Thorgerson. There's more texture on this set, and tighter songwriting. Of nine tunes, eight are orignals. The two-part title track is raved-up, riff-laden, blues vamp crunch, while "Thundering Voices" weaves spacy psych with Led Zeppelin thunder. A gritty cover of Humble Pie's iconic "Black Coffee" (written by Ike & Tina Turner), delivers an R&B dimension we've not heard from them before. ~ Thom Jurek


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review