1 800 222 6872

Brand X: Xcommunication

Track List

>Xanax Taxi
>Liquid Time
>Kluzinski Period
>Healing Dream
>Mental Floss
>Duck Exploding, A
>Message to You
>Church of Hype
>Kluzinski Reprise

Album Notes

Brand X: John Goodsall (guitar, MIDI guitar); Percy Jones (fretless bass, keyboards); Frank Katz (drums, seltzer bottle).

Additional personnel: Danny Wilding (flute).

Recorded at Grampa Studios, New York.

Personnel: John Goodsall (guitar, midi guitar); Percy Jones (fretless bass); Frank Katz (drums).

Audio Mixer: Mick Cantarella.

Recording information: Grampa Studios, New York.

XCOMMUNICATION will leave you fairly gasping for breath. Lacking most of the British eccentricity of '70s Brand X but ripe with the experimental moves of the Jones' solos, XCOMMUNICATION zigs and zags through a tumultuous landscape of swaggering synth effects, bizarre fretless bass, and frenetic drumming courtesy of new member Frank Katz.

If any cut here is reminiscent of days past, it is "A Duck Exploding," which calls to mind the splendid MASQUES and DO THEY HURT? sessions. Messrs. Jones and Goodsall have lost neither their touch nor their songwriting abilities. If anything, they have perhaps put the "progressive" elements of fusion back into proper perspective. Brand X has returned at quite an opportune time, Make no mistake about its '90s ambitions; XCOMMUNICATION cooks.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review