1 800 222 6872

Duke Jordan: Les Liasions Dangereuses [Digipak]

Track List

>No Problem, Pt. 1
>No Problem, Pt. 2
>No Problem, Pt. 3
>Jazz Vendor
>Subway Inn
>Feeling of Love, Pt. 1, The
>Feeling of Love, Pt. 2, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Duke Jordan (conductor, piano); Charlie Rouse (tenor saxophone); Sonny Cohn (trumpet); Eddie Kahn (bass); Art Taylor (drums).

Recorded at RCA Studios, New York, New York on January 12, 1962. Includes liner notes by Doris Parker.

Personnel: Duke Jordan (piano); Sonny Cohn (trumpet); Art Taylor (drums).

Recording information: Radio Tracks Studios.

Collectable's reissue of Duke Jordan's soundtrack for Roger Vadim's film Les Liasions Dangereuses is a straight-up reissue, containing all seven tracks from the original album. Supported by Art Taylor, Eddie Kahn, Charlie Rouse and Sonny Cohn, Jordan plays a laid-back set of bop that only rarely moves over to hard-bop. For the most part, the record consists of romantic or atmospheric mood pieces and while this doesn't capture Jordan at his best, it certainly is enjoyable music. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product