1 800 222 6872

Kaleo (Iceland): A/B

Track List

>No Good
>Way Down We Go
>Broken Bones
>Glass House
>Hot Blood
>All the Pretty Girls
>Vor í Vaglaskógi
>Save Yourself
>I Can't Go on Without You

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "There's a little more ice and snow on 'Vor I Vaglaskogi,' where Son sings in his native language and sounds like Chris Cornell on a sad Viking quest, and he really lets his folk flag fly on 'All the Pretty Girls,' a tender bit of Bon Iver-style falsetto bliss."

Album Notes

Hotly tipped Icelandic quartet Kaleo deliver A/B, their debut album for Atlantic Records. Blending soulful indie folk ballads and smoldering, riffy rockers, the young quartet explore their fascination with American blues and roots rock on this ten-song effort co-produced by Nashville's Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, City and Colour). In spite of some of the more Americana-leaning acoustic fare like "All the Pretty Girls" and "Automobile," a big, bluesy garage rock approach takes center stage on A/B, with bangers like "Glass House" and "No Good" (as heard on the trailer for HBO series Vinyl) leading the charge. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review