1 800 222 6872

Kaia Kater: Nine Pin [Slipcase]

Track List

>Saint Elizabeth
>Little Pink
>Paradise Fell
>Rising Down
>Harlem's Little Blackbird
>Nine Pin
>Fine Times at Our House
>Viper's Nest
>Harvest and the Plough
>Ti Chagrin
>To Come
>Hangman's Reel

Album Reviews:

Uncut (magazine) - "It's a record that's near-perfectly weighted between her rich, sorrowful tenor, clawhammer banjo-playing and a judicious use of brass and harmonies."

Album Notes

Personnel: Kaia Kater (vocals, banjo, piano, background vocals); Chris Bartos (electric guitar, fiddle, Moog synthesizer); Caleb Hamilton (trumpet, flugelhorn); Brian Kobayakawa (upright bass); Rakesh Tewari (percussion).

Recording information: Canterbury Studios, Toronto, ON; Raccoon Records; Studio by the Tracks, Toronto, ON.

Photographer: Polina Mourzina.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review