1 800 222 6872

Marutyri (Rotterdam Jazz/Funk): Inner Movements

Track List

>Inner Movements
>Stellar Kid
>Feeling of Unity, The
>Last Minute
>City Streets

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Marutyri is a Rotterdam based, instrumental fusion band. They got their start in 2014 and have since performed on North Seas Jazz 2015 and won the Radio 6 Soul & Jazz award for best talent. All of the compositions on this album are original to the band and composed by it's members. The band considers Inner Movements to be a "funky jazzy album with solid grooves".

Album Notes

Personnel: Ruud Van Halder (guitars); Jasper VanRosmalen, Pablo Kleinsmann (violin); Lidwine Dam (viola); Sebastiaan Van Den Berg (cello); Dennis Te Woerd (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Floris Windey (trumpet, flugelhorn); Yiannis Marinos (trombone); Els Verbruggen (bass trombone); Thijmen Oberink (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Hammond b-3 organ, synthesizer); Rik Van Der Ouw (bass synthesizer, bass guitar); Thomas Pol (double bass); Maurice Slot (drums); Roy Gielesen (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Nic Hard.

Recording information: Rocktown Studio's, The Netherlands (12/07/2015-12/12/2015).

Editors: Rik Van Der Ouw; Nic Hard.

Photographer: Eric Van Nieuwland.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review