1 800 222 6872

Hannu Risku/Pepa Päivinen: Lumni [Blister]

Track List

>Puuskapää (Man of Fury)
>What Good Does Hate Create?
>Wise or Well
>Up Towards Celestial Dimensions

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

One of Finland's most successful jazz musicians and multi-instrumentalists, Pepa Paivinen presents this new release, LUMNI. Paivinen performs most of the instruments on this recording, including flute, clarinet, saxophone, gralla, and vocals. He is joined by percussionist Hannu Risku. This meditative atmosphere harnesses nature and the forest- the subjects which have inspired the music on this release. "This is a remarkable recording of Pertti 'Pepa' Paivinen, a founding member of late Edward Vesla's Sound & Fury. On Lumni multireedist Paivinen and percussionist Hannu Risku transform Sound and Fury's shamanistic Angst into transparent serenity and blissful lightness. Highly recommended- for many insightful listenings!" (JazzPreacher Markku Salo)

Album Notes

Personnel: Hannu Risku (percussion); Pepa Päivinen (vocals, flute, clarinet, saxophone).

Audio Mixer: Markku Veijonsuo.

Liner Note Author: Markku Salo.

Recording information: Varistoteles Studios (2015).

Photographer: Maarit Kytöharju.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review