1 800 222 6872

Brahms: Symphony No. 2; Tragic Overture; Academic Festival Overture

Notes & Reviews:

Gramophone Magazine
In the last of Monteux's four recordings of the Brahms Second Symphony, subtleties of nuance and timing, and modifications of pacing, reflect a lifetime's love and experience of the work, and a man who is still keen to explore its textural and structural possibilities. Typically it is light-toned and gentle in cast, almost symphonic chamber music.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review