1 800 222 6872

Glauco Venier: Miniatures: Music for Piano & Percussion

Track List

>Tiziano's Painting
>No. 40
>Byzantine Icon
>Temple-War-Litanies, The
>Ave Gloriosa Mater Salvatoris
>Visible Spirit
>Deep and Far,
>Ce Jour de l'An

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

This is Italian pianist Glauco Venier's first solo album for ECM, and as with his exemplary work with Norma Winstone on her acclaimed albums Distances, Stories Yet To Tell, and Dance Without Answer, his disciplined pianism always serves the needs of the pieces. Miniatures is a quiet and thoughtful disc, in which solo piano is augmented by subtle, discreet percussion. The fifteen 'miniatures' include new music by Venier as well as adaptations of Gurdjieff, Komitas, Dufay and more.

Album Notes

Personnel: Glauco Venier (piano, bells, gong).

Recording information: Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano (12/2013).

Photographer: Glauco Comoretto.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product