1 800 222 6872

Heart: Beautiful Broken

Track List

>Beautiful Broken
>Sweet Darlin'
>I Jump
>Johnny Moon
>City's Burning
>Down on Me
>One Word
>Language of Love

Album Notes

Personnel: Nancy Wilson (vocals, guitar, autoharp); Ann Wilson (vocals, autoharp, flute); Dan Rothchild (guitar, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Chris Joyner (guitar, keyboards); Craig Bartock (guitar, background vocals); Hungarian Studio Orchestra (strings); Ben Smith (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Ken Sluiter.

Recording information: Sunset sound; Tom Tom Studio, Budapest, Hungary.

Photographers: Dan Rothchild; Anna Knowlden.

Not counting 2014's Home for the Holidays, Beautiful Broken marks the Wilson Sisters' first new studio recording in four years. Titled for the bonus cut on Fanatic, it features new tunes as well as re-recordings that Heart released on their post-Capitol albums between 1980 and 1984. According to Ann Wilson, these re-imagined songs were never captured correctly the first time. They include "Heaven," "Sand," "Johnny Moon," "Sweet Darling," "Down on Me," and "Language of Love." Metallica's James Hetfield appears on the title track, while one of the new songs is a cover of Ne-Yo's "Two." ~ Thom Jurek


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review