1 800 222 6872

Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805) & Gaetano Brunetti (1744-1798): Arias & Escenas / Jelena Bankovic, soprano; Gustavo Sanchez, Camerata Antonio Soler

Notes & Reviews:

The pieces chosen for this release are excellent examples of vocal music intended for meetings or small private theaters, a courtlly or an aristocratic environment. They were very usual among nobility and were frequently interpreted by various artists and ensembles. Gaetano Brunetti and Luigi Boccherini are two Italian composers who spent a lot of time in Sparin during their lives where they worked for nobility and shared a dedication to symphonic and chamber music. The camerata Antonio Soler was created in late 2011 in order to address a varied list of works of all styles, with special emphasis on teh Spanish classical repertoire, relying on original instruments and historical criteria.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased