1 800 222 6872

John Blues Boyd: The Real Deal

Track List

>I Am the Real Deal
>You Will Discover
>I'm Like a Stranger to You
>That's Big!
>Smoking Pig, The
>That Certain Day
>Dona Mae
>I'm So Weak Right Now
>When Your Eyes Met Mine
>Screaming in the Night
>(Have You Ever Been To) Marvin Gardens
>Be Careful With Your Love
>John, the Blues Is Calling You

Album Notes

Personnel: John Blues Boyd (vocals); Kid Andersen, Robert Welsh (guitar, piano, organ); Big Jon Atkinson (guitar); Aki Kumar, Rick Estrin (harp); Frankie Ramos, Eric Spaulding, Terry Hanck, Doug Rowan (saxophone); John Halbleib, Manny Angel (trumpet); Faris Jarrah (trombone); Jim Pugh (piano, organ); Derrick D'mar Martin, June Core, Donnie Green, Martin Windstad, Jon Atkinson (drums).

Liner Note Author: Rick Estrin.

Recording information: Greaseland Studios, San Jose, California.

Photographers: Rachel Kumar; Bill Henderson ; Mona Johansen.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review