1 800 222 6872

The Tubes: Young & Rich/Now

Track List

>Tubes World Tour
>Brighter Day
>Stand Up and Shout
>Don't Touch Me There
>Slipped My Disco
>Proud to Be an American
>Poland Whole/Madam I'm Adam
>Young and Rich
>Smoke (La Vie en Fumer)
>Hit Parade
>Strung Out on Strings
>Golden Boy
>My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains
>God Bird Change
>I'm Just a Mess
>Cathy's Clone
>This Town
>Pound of Flesh
>You're No Fun

Album Notes

Personnel: Roger Steen (vocals, guitar, harp); Bill Spooner (vocals, guitar); Re Styles, Rick Anderson (vocals); Vince Welnick (keyboards, synthesizer); Michael Cotten (synthesizer); Prairie Prince (percussion).

Audio Mixer: John Anthony .

Liner Note Author: Gene Sculatti.

Recording information: Masters Wheels, San Francisco.

This reissue from Real Gone features a pair of LPs by the Tubes, Young & Rich and Now, originally issued in 1976 and 1977 on A&M. Highlights among the 20 tracks include "Tubes World Tour," "Don't Touch Me There," and "This Town." Casual listeners who want the band's best material recorded for A&M should pick up 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of the Tubes before delving into these recordings. ~ Al Campbell


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review