1 800 222 6872

Fabián Carbone/Mirta Alvarez: Sentido [Digipak]

Track List

>Abrojito, El
>Pedro Maffia, A
>Maleva, La
>Palomita Blanca
>Pa' Que Bailen Los Muchachos
>Trampera, La
>Vuelvo Al Sur
>Adiós Nonino

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

These two young musicians, in this new release, channel musicians like Anibal Troilo with Roberto Grela in the tradition of Tango guitar and bandoneon duets. The tracks included in this release explore not only the virtuosity of these performers, but also their ability to perform with expression and novelty. "... we find a way where emotions and impressions of this music unite us in a repertoire that inspires us from the complicity between the guitar and bandoneon... we pay tribute to the creators of a unique artistic message: Anibal Troilo, Roberto Grela, and Astor Piazzolla." (Alvarez & Carbone)

Album Notes

Personnel: Fabián Carbone (bandoneon); Mirta Alvarez (guitar).

Recording information: Estudio ION (08/2015).

Photographer: John Ribes.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased