1 800 222 6872

Dirty Heads: Dirty Heads *

Track List

>That's All I Need
>Truth, The
>Doesn't Make You Right
>Feeling Good
>Under the Water
>Too Cruel
>Red Lights
>Smoke & Dream
>Moon Tower
>Realize It

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - "The California-based act have refined their blend of hip-hop, reggae and rock to present their most polished release yet."

Alternative Press - "'Realize It' brings the album to a close, driving home the perfected genre blend the Dirty Heads provide with every bit of pop, rap and reggae present throughout the album."

Album Notes

Personnel: Sharlotte Gibson, Deanna Della Cioppa, Jud Nester, Daniel Delacruz, Lucas Bakker, Andrew Geib, Jennifer Karr, Winston Byrd (vocals).

Audio Mixers: Robert Marks; Niko Marzouca; David Kahne; Jimmy Harry; Brian Malouf.

Recording information: Perfect Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA.

By 2016, the Dirty Heads had been in the business of mixing pop, punk, reggae, and rap for almost ten years, but this self-titled release is different than their earlier recordings, as it is more polished and comes with that radio-worthy punch. Don't think of it as diluted, however, as the crew still connects the funky dots between Sublime and Wyclef, plus the highlights are numerous with no filler included. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review