1 800 222 6872

Can: Inner Space

Track List

>All Gates open
>Sunday Jam
>EFS No. 99 "Can Can"
>Ping Pong
>Can Be

Album Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) (1/95, p.112) - "...charts 25 years of musical pioneering, peaking with 'Future Days', a dazzling collision of funk and electronics. The best of Can music has a spare, wayward beauty that has strongly influenced a younger generation..."

Album Notes

Can: Michael Karoli (vocals, guitar, bass); Irmin Schmidt (keyboards, synthesizer); Rosko Gee (bass); Jaki Liebezeit (drums); Reebop Kwaku Baah (percussion).

Recorded at Inner Space Studios, Weilerswist, Germany in 1978.

Personnel: Irmin Schmidt (keyboards, synthesizer); Jaki Liebezeit (drums); Reebop Kwaku Baah (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Eduard Meyer.

Liner Note Author: Adrian Shaughnessy.

Recording information: Inner Space Studio (1978).

Editor: Holger Czukay.

Though titled simply "Can" upon its original release in 1979, this album has become better known by the title under which it was reissued in the mid-'80s, INNER SPACE. INNER SPACE features the same lineup as 1978's OUT OF REACH, and tracks like "Sodom" and "Ethnological Forgery Series No. 99" see the outfit making further inroads into OUT OF REACH's dense, disco-infused world-beat sound.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review