1 800 222 6872

Johnny Rawls: Here We Go

Track List

>Here We Go
>Old Flame
>I Would Be Nothing
>Don't Worry About It
>Working My Way Back to You
>Sweet Woman
>What a Night
>I Got a Problem
>Gonna Put You Down
>Candy Man
>I Feel So Good

Album Notes

Personnel: Johnny Rawls (vocals, guitar); Bernard Watts (guitar); Samuel Ross, Anthony Johnson (alto saxophone); David Taylor (Hammond b-3 organ); Eddie Gillespie (drums).

Audio Mixers: Rick Cassman; John Stedman.

Liner Note Authors: Brett J. Bonner; John Stedman.

Recording information: Taylormade Studio, Jackson, MI.

Johnny Rawls turns in an impressive debut with Here We Go. Although he doesn't do anything new to the soul-blues genre, the record is entertaining in the vein of Z.Z. Hill and latter-day Bobby Bland. Rawls has a powerful, soulful voice which can make mediocre material sound convincing. Unfortunately, there are a few too many half-hearted cuts here, but that doesn't prevent the album from being a promising debut. ~ Thom Owens


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review