1 800 222 6872

Peter Frampton: Peter Frampton

Track List

>Day in the Sun
>You Can Be Sure
>It All Comes Down to You
>Can't Take That Away
>Young Island
>Off the Hook
>Waiting for Your Love
>So Hard to Believe
>Out of the Blue
>Shelter Through the Night
>Changing All the Time
>You Can Be Sure
>Baby, I Love Your Way
>All I Wanna Be (Is by Your Side)
>Show Me the Way

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Peter Frampton (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass); Steve Marriott (vocals); Kevin Savigar (piano, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards, string synthesizer, samples, background vocals); Jonathan Cain (electric piano); John Regan, Lee Sklar, Vito (bass); John Robinson, Denny Fongheiser (drums).

Engineers: Peter Frampton, Chris Lord-Alge, Kevin Savigar.

Frampton's self-titled 1994 album was originally released on Relativity, and then reissued in 2000 on Legacy with bonus tracks. Frampton's brand of mainstream rock was irrelevant in the mid-'90s, but more to the point, it wasn't very good. Although he sounded upbeat and energetic on this set, the songwriting was just a rehash of vintage AOR riffs without much inspiration or memorable melody, and the production seemed designed to get radio airplay rather than enhance the material or any personal expression. The four bonus tracks were taken from 1994 live Japanese performances (released in Japan in 1999 as a promo-only CD), including unplugged versions of his perennials "Baby I Love Your Way" and "Show Me the Way." ~ Richie Unterberger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review