1 800 222 6872

Will Smith: Willennium

Track List

>I'm Comin'
>Will 2k
>Freakin' It
>Da Butta
>Fiesta, La
>Who Am I
>Afro Angel
>So Fresh
>Pump Me Up
>Can You Feel Me?
>Potnas (Interlude)
>No More
>Wild Wild West
>Rain, The

Album Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly (11/19/99, pp.141-2) - "...Smith's aesthetic is still G-rated....sonically diverse....only a fool would deny Will's skills....he is a lyrically fluid rapper with deep roots in hip-hop culture and a clearly defined artistic vision..." - Rating: B+

Uncut (1/00, p.99) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...It's funny, sexy and wildly virtuosic..."

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Will Smith (vocals); DJ Jazzy Jeff (vocals, scratches); K-Ci, Lil' Kim, Slick Rick, Biz Markie, Eve, Kool Moe Dee, Lia Grant, Tatyana Ali, Eve, Jada Pinkett Smith (vocals); John M. Scarpula (tenor saxophone); Carl E. Fischer (trumpet); John H. Wheeler (trombone); Isidro Infante (piano); Poke and Tone (keyboards, programming); Andre Harris, Michael Goods (keyboards); Carlos Henriquez (bass); Kevin Crouse (drums); Lusito Quintero (percussion); Les Butler, Sauce, Ro (programming); Tye-V Turman, The love Fellowship Tabernacle Children's Choir, Mai Huggins, Bugsy, Sidney Lim, Sandy Plute, K. Shorey (background vocals).

Tra-Knox: R. Adams, T. Benymon, A. Brisby (vocals).

Producers include: Track Masters, Jazzy Jeff, Rodney Jerkins, Poke and Tone, The Fresh Prince.

Engineers include: Earl Cohen, John Smeltz, Jeff Townes.

"Will 2K" was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Short Form Music Video.

WILLENNIUM is a Will Smith album packed with spicy contributions from top producers such as Kay-Gee, Rob Fusari, Trackmasters, and Rodney Jerkins. It also features the return of DJ Jazzy Jeff. "Will 2K" is a rousing radio-friendly track that has guest vocals from K-Ci over a sample culled from "Rock the Casbah," by the Clash. There are guest spots from Lil' Kim ("Da Butta"), Eve ("Can You Feel Me?"), Tatyana Ali & MC Lyte ("Who Am I"), and the always-comical Biz Markie and Slick Rick ("So Fresh").

Smith packs WILLENNIUM with 15 tracks that are guided by the producing hand of Fresh Prince. "Wild Wild West," from the blockbuster movie of the same name is also included. Though WILLENNIUM might offer a taste of the 21st century, it's also a throwback to old-school hip-hop. Other standout tracks include "Potnas," "Uuhhh" (featuring Kel Spencer), and "I'm Comin'."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review