1 800 222 6872

Barry Manilow: One Voice [Bonus Tracks]

Track List

>One Voice
>Why Don't We Try a Slow Dance
>You Could Show Me
>I Don't Want to Walk Without You
>Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed
>Where Are They Now
>Bobbie Lee
>When I Wanted You
>Sunday Father
>They Gave in to the Blues
>Learning to Live Without You
>Where I Want to Be
>I Let Myself Believe

Album Notes

This 1998 reissue contains one bonus track not included on the original release.

Personnel: Barry Manilow (vocals, piano); Mitch Holder (guitar); Jim Horn (saxophone); Bill Mays, Jai Winding (keyboards); Michael Boddicker, Ian Underwood (synthesizer); Will Lee, David Hungate, Dennis Belfield (bass); Ed Greene (drums); Alan Estes (percussion); Ron Dante, Monica Burruss, Reparata, Muffy Hendricks (background vocals).

Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Robert Vosgien (Tower Mastering/Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California).

ONE VOICE is generally regarded as Barry Manilow's first commercial stumble, but the reappraisal of time has shown it to be one of the singer-songwriter's most interesting albums. The first single, an orchestral cover of Ian Hunter's ballad "Ships," is one of Manilow's better cover versions and easily his most unusual hit single, and many other songs delve into the jazzier realm that Manilow would explore further through the 1980s. This edition features remastered sound and four bonus tracks including three demos.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product