1 800 222 6872

Jon B. (R&B): Pleasures U Like

Track List

>Finer Things - (featuring Nas)
>Vibezelect Cafe (Interlude)
>Don't Talk
>Sof'n Sweet
>Overjoyed - (featuring Faith Evans)
>Boy Is Not a Man
>Lonely Girl
>Cocoa Brown
>What Up Boogotti? (Interlude)
>All I Want Is You - (featuring Cuban Link)
>Been Played (Interlude)
>Layaway - (featuring AZ)
>Pleasures U Like
>Now I'm With You
>My Seed With You (Interlude)
>Tell Me
>Calling on You
>Do It All Again

Album Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly (4/6/01, p.121) - "...A soulful smorgasbord..." - Rating: B+

Vibe (5/01, pp.161-2) - 3.5 discs out of 5 - "...Richly pleasing....generating genuine heat. He laces the best tracks with some up-to-date bounce; warmly soulful Earth, Wind & Fire-like elements; and the smoky vocals of Faith Evans on the duet 'Overjoyed'..."

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Jon B., Nas, Eve, Faith Evans, Cuban Link, AZ.

Producers: Jon B., Tim, Bob, Babyface.

Engineers include: Jerome Goodall, Jon B., Chris Shepard.

Recorded at VibeZelect Studios, Pasadena, California.

Smooth and silky, with a hint of danger--no, it's not the latest Calvin Klein offering, it's Jon B.'s third album PLEASURES U LIKE. The rapper/singer croons his way through a slew of sexy selections, from the bedroom grooves of "Finer Things" to the, er, further bedroom grooves of "Do it All Again."

While it's obvious Jon B. has something of a one-track mind, he's also got some penetrating lyrical insights and superlative musical smarts, as evidenced on "Inside," which features Spanish-influenced guitar and sensitive percussion. This is mood music with depth; Jon B. plays to his strengths, and the pleasure is all ours.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review