1 800 222 6872

Thank You Scientist: Stranger Heads Prevail [Digipak] *

Track List

>(Prologue) A Faint Applause
>Somnambulist, A
>Mr. Invisible
>Wolf in Cheap Clothing, A
>Blue Automatic
>Need More Input
>Rube Goldberg Variations
>Amateur Arsonist's Handbook, The
>(Epilogue). . . and the Clever Depart

Album Notes

Personnel: Tom Monda (vocals, acoustic guitar, fretless guitar, shamisen, sitar); Mark Radice (vocals, piano, keyboards); Salvatore Marrano (vocals); Ben Karas (violin, electric violin, viola); Rebecca Harris (violin); Tory Anne Daines (viola); Gergly Kiss (cello); Ellis Jasenovic (tenor saxophone); Andrew Digrius (trumpet, flugelhorn); Odin Alvarez (drums); Sean Redman (timpani); Cody McCorry (Theremin); Jason Warren, Kurt Wubbenhorst, Shane Stanton, Alex Goldenthal, Rich Matos (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Mike Ferretti.

Recording information: Architekt Studios, Butler, New Jersey.

Eclectic New Jersey prog-rock outfit Thank You Scientist follow up their breakthrough 2014 debut with Stranger Heads Prevail, a wild and complex set that showcases the band's ample creativity. Produced once again by guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Tom Monda, the band presents a multi-layered feast of intricate parts with plenty of clever twists and turns, yet enough strong melodies to keep it (somewhat) grounded. It's the band's second release for Coheed and Cambria frontman Claudio Sanchez's Evil Ink Records. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review